MediumTall

Looking for fit, form and function

The Police – Show # 4

with 3 comments

 


Dad, me, Jess, Rob

Originally uploaded by MediumTall

Last year I was fortunate enough to catch The Police shows in Vancouver BC, Seattle, WA and Oakland, CA. When we hear that the band was heading to Portland we HAD to get tickets. Being a legacy fan club member got us early access to some of the best seats in the House. Check out the photos from the show. It was a FANTASTIC way to help the band end their reunion tour and enjoy the show with people we love.

Here are some of the reviews of the show!

The Police caught in a time warp – Oregonian

The Police & Elvis Costello – Live at Clark County Amphitheater, 07/12/08 – Portland Mercury

Setlist:
Message In A Bottle
Walking On The Moon
Demolition Man (added for 2008 leg of tour)
Voices Inside My Head
When The World Is Running Down
Don’t Stand So Close To Me
Driven To Tears
Hole In My Life (added for 2008 leg of tour)
Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
Wrapped Around Your Finger
De Do Do Do, De Da Da Da
Invisible Sun
Can’t Stand Losing You
Roxanne
King Of Pain
So Lonely
Every Breath You Take
Next To You

When we caught them last summer they also played Truth Hits Everybody, The Bed’s Too Big Without You, Murder By Numbers (not in Oakland), Walking In Your Footsteps, Spirits in the Material World, Synchronicity II (not in Seattle)

Written by mediumtall

July 15, 2008 at 3:20 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I dragged the whole family to the show on the 12th at the Gorge Ampitheatre. My three kids were probably 30% of the entire child population at the show, but they thoroughly enjoyed it as much as their dad did! Yes – this was a nostalgic trip for me as The Police were a very important part of the music of my generation. Sure it wasn’t as edgy as it could have been – and sure Sting flubbed a few lines – but overall it was a great show and nothing less than I expected. At one point during Elvis’ set, my wife looked over at me, pointed to our kids and asked me if I ever would have dreamed of this scenario when we saw Elvis over 20 years ago in college.

    As far as the ampitheatre goes, if you ever get a chance to see a concert there – go for it. Pictures on the web don’t do it any justice. It’s an amazing place to see a concert. If you decide to camp overnight, plan on being up late as it took several hours for the late night crowd to wind down.

    Jeff Rott

    July 15, 2008 at 6:42 pm

  2. Aaron, did you really wear a Police t-shirt to a Police concert? 😉

    Marci

    July 25, 2008 at 4:16 am

  3. I wore the shirt that I got in Vancouver at the tour kick off show in May of 2007. My wife wore her shirt from the Seattle show and my father work the Oakland show shirt.

    mediumtall

    July 25, 2008 at 8:34 pm


Leave a Reply

