MediumTall

Looking for fit, form and function

Moo

with one comment

A few years ago I decided that I needed to have cards that were not work related. Something to hand out as social or professional event that identified me as me and not as someone who worked at my company. I’m a huge believer in networking. Like Woody says “80% of success is just showing up”. So in the past year or so I’ve handed out a few hundred cards. I went with a pretty tradition format; name, city, email, phone. Enough information for people to get in touch with me. Last week I gave away my last card.

Tonight I decieded that for my next set of cards I’d give Moo a try. I’ve been posting photo to flickr for a few years and had a great collection to choose from. I did two sets of 100 photos. I put the same information on the card that I did last time. I thought about adding my blog ULR, but opted not to. I have not yet crossed the line where my name (which is my professional identity) and mediumtall are expilicity linked. If you hunt enought you can find the connection but you have to hunt.

I can’t wait for the card to show up. I think that the photo I selected will definatly be conversation starters.

Written by mediumtall

May 23, 2008 at 5:03 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I LOVE my Moo cards! Can’t wait to see yours! 🙂

    Josh Bancroft

    May 23, 2008 at 5:28 am


Leave a Reply

