MediumTall

Looking for fit, form and function

Big snow in the mountians with a little hail in the city

with one comment


speck of hail in the rocks

Originally uploaded by MediumTall

Today a buddy and I drove up to Mt. Hood Meadows for an amazing day of fresh powder skiing. We got up super early to be in the lift line before they started running to be some of the first few down the mountain. It was an absolutely amazing day! Fresh power above my knees. Mix of sun and clouds made the conditions even better! Overall it was the best day of the season for me. I’m feeling in the zone having been out my share of times this year so we spent most of the day looking for more fresh steep powder. Thank you to Mr. Bean for driving and crankin’ the tunes!

When I got back home it hailed for a few min in the late after noon. It was cool to see a little accumulation on the ground. It is very rare to see snow in Portland. So it was kind of cool. Here is a shot of some accumulation near the house. It got me thinking about how amazing it is that just 90min away there is 18 feet of snow and all we get in Portland is light rain and a little hail. Did I ever tell you that I love Portland? If not you should come check it out. It’s really an amazing place.

Written by mediumtall

March 30, 2008 at 4:27 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. oh well.. good ol’ Portland. You have no idea how much I miss this city.

    Ajay

    April 28, 2008 at 6:10 pm


Leave a Reply

