MediumTall

Looking for fit, form and function

Boots – We Need Your Help

with 6 comments

So my wife has narrowed down her choices for new boots down to two options. I offered my option and tried to weight the pros and the cons with her this evening. During the conversation she indicated that I was not helping. So I’m reaching out to you, the faithful readers of my blog. She does not think that you will care, but I know that if you read blogs you have an opinion. So please take a moment to review the two boot options and let us know which ones you prefer and why. If you happened to be a boot aficionado please let me know what the criteria should be for choosing the best boot. If you don’t know a boot from a trunk just pick one.


Boot A
Originally uploaded by MediumTall

Boot B
Originally uploaded by MediumTall

Written by mediumtall

January 3, 2008 at 4:17 am

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I slightly prefer Boot B’s color. Are they the same height?

    offspringofferings

    January 3, 2008 at 2:21 pm

  2. I vote Boot B, too. Looks like a nicer color, and I think it has a nicer shape.

    Of course, this assumes the comfort is the same. I never take style over comfort (but getting BOTH is always nice)

    Jeff Moriarty

    January 3, 2008 at 3:39 pm

  3. Thank you all for the votes!
    I guess I should say a bit about the details of the boots.

    Boot A –
    Fits VERY well
    There is a nice leather lace up detail in the back at the top and nice detailing at the toe
    Heel height is lower
    Fit around my heel is good
    Fit around my toes is good
    Leather is nice and soft around the ankles
    Reaches top of my calf and doesn’t gap or pinch there
    Color is darker

    Boot B –
    Fits well
    No major details
    Heel is higher with a taper to a smaller base
    Fit around my heel is loose
    Fit around my toes is good
    Stiff leather around the ankles
    Reaches below my knee and doesn’t gap or pinch there
    Color is lighter

    Both boots would be excellent additions to my footwear wardrobe and I have to say these pictures don’t really show them off very well.
    Check out these pictures to get more detail.

    In addition to just the pure aesthetic vote, any women out there who have had fit issues with boots, please let me know what you think is the most important fit quality (toes, heels, arch support, etc.).

    Thanks again!

    silverfilings

    January 3, 2008 at 6:09 pm

  4. Definitely Boot B. Personally, I prefer the color over Boot A, a rich cherry brown with a nice patina. They will look even better with age. The other reason you should choose Boot B is revealed in your details.

    Boot B obviously doesn’t fit as well as Boot A. The fact that you are considering it makes it the obvious choice. Any time someone is willing to endure physical pain or emotional stress, or just plain irritation in order to wear something that something must possess some undefinable quality that makes it better (perceived or real) than the other choices.

    Go with boot B, endure some minor discomfort (which will probably go away after a few uses… any boot you buy is going to make you whine the first wearing), and enjoy the satisfaction of looking FABULOUS!

    David

    January 3, 2008 at 11:45 pm

  5. Go with both. They aren’t REAL leather, right;-)

    Marci

    January 4, 2008 at 6:29 am

  6. Boot B looks great with the new skirt. My Harold boot are yet to arrive. should probably cal today to have them tracked. happy new year. lofl mom

    DeDe

    January 5, 2008 at 3:14 pm


Leave a Reply

