MediumTall

Looking for fit, form and function

the sound of home cooking

with one comment


weekend project, speaker in the kitchen

Originally uploaded by MediumTall

As many of you know we remodeled our kitchen this past spring. Prior to starting the project I thought about putting speaker in the kitchen, but it was never a critical part of the plan. After we were done I found my self wanting to spend some more time in the kitchen AND listen to my catalog of music. But since the house speaker were in the living room the only way to hear the music was to crank it up. Worked find when I was home alone, but not equitable since were both not in the kitchen together. So I decided to look into speaker options. I asked a few buddies for their advice and recommendations (thank you to Martin and Bernie for brain storming with me). I ended up going with the Aperion 632-IC. Highly rated and a they are based in Portland! Bernie came over to lend a hand running wires, cutting holes and enjoying the finished installation. Thanks Bernie! I look forward to spending even more time in the kitchen now that I have even more motivation (spend your money where you spend your time). They sound great and are worth every penny!

Written by mediumtall

October 15, 2007 at 4:40 am

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sounds like you’ve been having lots of fun lately 🙂

    dawnorchid

    October 15, 2007 at 7:23 am


Leave a Reply

