MediumTall

Looking for fit, form and function

the art of the s’more

with 3 comments


the art of the s’more

Originally uploaded by MediumTall

So a lady friend of ours invite my wife and I over for pizza and s’mores a few weeks ago (thank you note late but currently in the mail).
As you might know from my photos I tend to take a lot of food shots. Some have even called my fascinations with food phonographic. But if you think about it we all need to eat and part of the experience is the delight in the presentation. If it looks good and smells good then it tastes even better. I hope that you enjoy my food photos. I like the photos, but the food is even better to eat. Take this one for example. The classic s’more made even better with the addition of two fresh raspberries. It was take at night by the fire using my trusty Cannon PowerShot SD 800 IS with the ISO set to high and no flash. I love the almost translucen quality of the raspberries and the tiny drip of warm marshmallow. It makes me want another one right now.

The shot came out great not because of my steady hands but rather the Image Stabilization technology built into the camera. When we were looking to buy a camera almost two years ago I asked Mr. TinyScreenfulsΒ  his advice on a great camera. With one smooth motion he pulled out his SD800 IS and said that this was the BEST camera. I’ve had a great experience taking the photos and I hope that you’ve enjoyed looking at them.

Written by mediumtall

September 11, 2007 at 11:17 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s a cool shot Aaron, and I enjoy the food photos. I take a bunch of food myself, though I don’t post them up (must change that). I now know what a s’more is too, though I can’t quite imagine what they taste like πŸ™‚

    Jon Mountjoy

    September 12, 2007 at 12:50 pm

  2. Great post. Glad you’re still liking the camera – I still love mine. It’s attained almost mythical status – the “old reliable” part of my ever-changing gear loadout. πŸ™‚

    Josh Bancroft

    September 12, 2007 at 6:05 pm

  3. Looks yummy!

    Bill Pearson

    September 16, 2007 at 6:05 am


Leave a Reply

