MediumTall

Looking for fit, form and function

Are these people on to something?

leave a comment »

My wife and I are curious about the iPhone. You’ve heard of the iPhone haven’t you? It seems like these people are a little beyond curious, or passionate, or reasonable, or rational… But who am I to talk. I spent the early part of the month going to see The Police a few times.

Manhattan iPhone Watch: T minus 3.5 day

Greg Packer (left), and David Clayman, New York City’s first iPhone ‘waiters’

(Credit: Caroline McCarthy/CNET Networks)

NEW YORK–They’re heeeeeee-ere.

Actually, I owe you all an apology. When I first showed up at the Fifth Avenue Apple Store earlier this afternoon, I didn’t spot anyone waiting in line yet. That’s because I didn’t spot the one person in line, who’d gotten there at 5 a.m. EDT. Security personnel for the building, however, have mandated that Camp iPhone be located off to the side of the building, out of sight of people who are approaching the Apple Store from 59th Street (the nearest subway stop). The Craigslist crowd was assuming that people would have to line up on Wednesday at the earliest. So I figured that it was no surprise that no one was there yet.

But then, around 10 p.m., I checked my Twitter feed and noticed that there were several posts announcing that people had already started to wait in line. So I sprinted to the subway and hopped off at 59th Street…more…

Powered by ScribeFire.

Written by mediumtall

June 28, 2007 at 5:48 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

