MediumTall

Looking for fit, form and function

My Rock and Roll Lifestyle

with one comment

Things have been pretty high energy for me the past few weeks. It have been a great rush doing the job, taking a software engineering class and following The Police as they make their way down the west coast. Fate has brought me to San Francisco for the Apples WWDC. So I hopped on the internet this afternoon and found a guy on craigslist selling one ticket for The Police Show in Oakland. So I’m going to continue my ROCK and ROLL ride and see another show on the Tour. Too bad my lovely wife is not able to joining me for the show. It should be another great ride!

I was on The Police fan site today and read that they are going to be on the cover of this weeks Rolling Stone. I’ll have to pick it up… you should to. 🙂

ThePolice.com news.news
ThePolice.com news.news

06.12.07 Police on cover of new issue of Rolling Stone magazine…

The new issue of ‘Rolling Stone’ is due to hit news stands in Wednesday (June 13) in New York and Los Angeles, and Friday everywhere else, features an in-depth interview with The Police conducted by David Fricke. The Police make the cover of the magazine too.

In celebration of this extremely exciting issue, Rolling Stone are unleashing an arsenal of Police items. Later this week their site will host a retrospective Police photo gallery, a behind-the-scenes video from the cover shoot shot by Stewart Copeland’s son, an excerpt of the cover story, and the chance to write your own cover lines.

Powered by ScribeFire.

Written by mediumtall

June 13, 2007 at 11:42 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I love that shot of them – it’s great to see them together again. They’ve aged well. And I’m loving the vest on Sting.

    Melinda

    June 15, 2007 at 5:03 pm


Leave a Reply

