MediumTall

Looking for fit, form and function

On Tour

leave a comment »

Police Tour T-shirtMy second post to this blog was about a t-shirt I bought. It was a reissue of The Police’s Ghost In The Machine t-shirt I got from the Gap in size medium tall. Back in the early 80’s I was a huge fan of The Police. I think that Ghost In The Machine was the first album that I really got into. And then when Synchronicity came out I was hooked.  This summer The Police are back together for an all out cash in reunion tour. I’m very excited to have tickets to both the Vancouver, B.C. show on May 28th AND the Seattle, WA show on June 6th. To add to the hype, excitement and rampant commercialization I have just purchased the opening night t-shirt and commemorative pewter pin. I might be rock, roll and remembering but when I was a kid just going to a show pushed me to the limit financially. But now as an adult I’m luck enough to not only go to one show but two and I can afford the t-shirt. Rock On!

Written by mediumtall

May 14, 2007 at 4:56 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

