MediumTall

Looking for fit, form and function

Why MediumTall

with one comment

Through a normal career evolution I’ve become a corporate blogger. I think that everyone should have the opportunity to blog for there company at some point. On the corporate site people know who I am, what I do and what I think about my company. It’s a great gig and I my wife seems to have fun at parties telling people that I blog for a living… but I really don’t just blog. It is just a new part of my job since July 2006.

I decided that I needed to take the blogging idea and share some non-job related content with the world. The reasons are many and I’ll most likely to get into it all as this blog evolves. But one of the reason I’d like to talk about now is that I’m 6’5” and about 175lbs. One of the challenges that I have on a pretty regular basis is finding clothing that fits well and feels good. It is a common issue that many of us face but I have been finding that my options continue to become more limited. With the changing of the season or just fashion in general, in my quest to spend my money it is almost impossible to buy off the rack. You would think that Big and Tall would be a great place to buy, but it is Big “AND” Tall. I know that it would be the place for me if I gained about 150lbs. Then I’d be big and tall. But I’m just tall.

I know of a few catalogers that cater to my MediumTall and 16-35 extra tall shirt size.
www.eddiebauer.com
www.jcpenny.com
www.territoryahead.com

www.gap.com has the option to sort by size including Medium Tall.

LLBean was on my list in the past, but dropped MT this year.

Not on my list: Orvis, Pendleton, JCrew, Sears, REI, EMS, Nike, Banana Republic, Macy’s,

If you have ideas or recommendations please let me know.You are welcome to make a comment on this site or drop me a line at MediumTall@vasteeg.com.

Written by mediumtall

October 20, 2006 at 7:12 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Aaron – Have you thought about having some clothes tailored overseas? I know some tall friends who do this and they get clothes that fit and big discounts to what you’d pay in the U.S. May not work for all types of clothing styles though.

    Haybale123

    November 16, 2006 at 12:34 am


Leave a Reply

