MediumTall

Looking for fit, form and function

Al Gore at Web 2.0 Summit

leave a comment »




Al Gore at Web 2.0 Summit

Originally uploaded by MediumTall

Last week I was among the lucky few to attend the Web 2.0 Summit in San Francisco. The line up included the best thinkers in business and technology: Al Gore, Lance Armstrong, Elon Musk (tesla motors) Tony Hsieh (Zappos), Jerry Yang, Paul Otellini, Michael Pollan, Jon Doerr, Mary Meeker, Mark Zuckerberg, Ralph de la Vega (who I asked when I can tether my iPhone to my Mac), Michael Arrington, Ahai Agassi, Arianna Huffington, Gavin Newsom, Chris DeWolfe, and Larry Brilliant.
I could talk for hours about what I learned, my impressions and the amazing conversations I had with people during the breaks and happy hours. All in all it was one of the most amazing events that I’ve ever attended and I look forward to making the cut again next year. http://en.oreilly.com/web2008/public/content/home

Written by mediumtall

November 11, 2008 at 6:59 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

